Get to know us

We have been coordinating shopfitting projects throughout Europe for over 17 years.

This is drycon®

Enthusiasm for every project

First and foremost, interior design is a craft. But the best skills don’t mean anything if the joy of creating a new store and the bigger picture are missing.

And that is exactly what distinguishes drycon® from many other interior designers. We thoroughly think through every store concept, work hand in hand with designers and architects, and ensure that our customers can present their brands in the best possible setting.

Through meticulous coordination of all our specialists, we manage to avoid any imponderables of the construction process.

Founded in London in 2006

More than 695 projects worldwide

64 employees and over 30 trainees

Jobs

Happy employees, happy customers

Internationality, tolerance, loyalty, responsibility and diligence are what makes our company successful. And our customers can feel that.

Job offers

Our history

How it all began

2006
2007
2008
2009
2010
2011-2019
2019
2020
2021

Foundation of drycon® ltd. in Cambridge

After having gained many years of experience in the construction industry, Michael Blanchfield and Frank Althaus found drycon® ltd. in Cambridge. The drycon® brand stands for a combination of dry lining and construction – i.e. dry interior finishing. Various projects in England follow after that.

Foundation of drycon® GmbH in Bonn

Due to drycon‘s® success both in England and abroad, the next step is to establish an independent company on the continent as well. The company’s own ERP system, mydrycon, is created. In addition, drycon® plays a leading role in supporting Fossil’s expansion in Switzerland.

Move to Colmantstraße

The company grows. New premises are needed. drycon® moves to Colmantstraße.

Levis expands into Switzerland

drycon® plays an important role in Levis‘ shop expansion in Switzerland.

Michael runs drycon® UK

drycon® is also growing in the UK. Michael Blanchfield moves there and dedicates himself completely to the management of drycon® UK.

Renowned customers throughout Europe

Renowned brands trust in drycon®: Riverwoods from Belgium expands in Europe. Swarovski, Skinfit, Michael Kors, Luxottica, schuh, Timberland, Vans, the north face, Ernsting’s family, Tesla, Saint Laurant, Céline, Sandro, maje, Claudie Pierlot and Isabel Marant rely on shop construction by drycon® all throughout Europe, as well.

it’s official: drycon® has the best trainees

IHK Bonn awards Ms. Maike Thomsen, trainee at drycon® for their outstanding performance.

Zekai Savas supports the management of drycon® GmbH

Zekai Savas becomes a shareholder of drycon® GmbH.

Foundation of drycon® SAS France

drycon® also captures the French market.

Team

The people behind drycon®

Michael Blanchfield

Managing Director

blanchfield@drycon.co.uk

Frank Althaus - Geschftsführer von drycon

Frank Althaus

Managing Director

althaus@drycon.de

Zekai Savas

Managing Director

savas@drycon.de

Nina Giebler

Assistant to the management

giebler@drycon.de

Christian Schulten

Finanzen & Controlling

schulten@drycon.de

Florian Kahlenberg

Calculation

kahlenberg@drycon.de

Daria Stöger

Project Manager

stoeger@drycon.de

Juan Villa

Project Manager

villa@drycon.de

Carlos Molina

Project Manager

molina@drycon.de

Dennis Alkivilcim

Purchasing

alkivilcim@drycon.de

Kelly Becker

Office Assistant

becker@drycon.de

Timur Deniz

Training for office management

deniz@drycon.de

Contact

We implement your concept in the shortest time, while providing the highest quality possible

Get in touch